Falling For the Mark

The Swindled in Love Series, Book 1

By Dominique Davis

A mother-daughter con artist duo have finally met their match.

Maya is the daughter of Nicole, a cunning grifter who has been deceiving people since she was a teenager. Together, they have perfected the art of scamming people out of their money without guilt.

Their most successful con sees Nicole duping affluent men into wedding her. But when the time is right, Maya lures the mark into her bed, getting them to break their prenuptial agreement. The duo then disappear with an impressive divorce settlement. Never to be heard from again. What should be another routine con soon turns out to be anything but.

Kennedy, the daughter of their new mark, is skeptical of the pair upon their arrival. She suspects they are after her father’s money and she’s determined to find proof of it. Matters are further complicated when Maya and Kennedy begin to develop feelings for each other. Though both have their reasons for why they shouldn’t cross the line, their growing attraction is too strong to be denied.

But when the truth is revealed, both stand to lose more than they ever could have imagined.

buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.