Lies Are Forever

The Sloane West Mystery Series, Book 1

By C. Jean Downer

Every Murder Begins With A Lie

Sloane West is an ex-New York City cop turned private investigator needing a distraction. She’s grieving her secretive mother’s death, and her ex-best friend and ex-lover have just sent her an invitation to their upcoming nuptials.

When a stranger arrives seeking her help, she receives a deadly diversion to the quiet Canadian village of Denwick. There, Sloane learns she’s not the only target in a murderous plan—so is her long-lost cousin, the High Priestess of her family’s coven.

To find the killer, Sloane must solve a murder while accepting a crash course in witchcraft. The choice is hers. Will she embrace her power as a protector—or flee from the birthright she’s only beginning to understand?

buy this book

Also Available as an audiobook →

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.