Love Out of Order

The Love Stories Series, Book 2

By Ellie Spark

She never though she'd leave the church for love.

For as long as she can remember, God and his teachings have enveloped every part of Megan Davidson’s life, leading her to commit herself to the church as a Catholic sister. But lately, thoughts she’s suppressed for years are consuming her. Her faith is tested when dreams of a woman she’s attracted to begin to haunt her. She’d never felt lonely before. She had God; she had her social work at St. Joseph’s Hospital, and her prayer. But now? The more Megan tries to reject the impure thoughts, the emptier her life feels.

Investment banker Emily Masters has always been confident and comfortable with her life and choices, even if her own family has rejected her because of her sexuality. When a possessive ex-girlfriend’s actions land her in the hospital an instant attraction ignites between Emily and the lovely social worker. But the discovery that Megan is a Catholic sister crushes any hope of a future together.

Megan’s secret longings may be considered sinful, but is it more sinful to deny the truth about herself? If she chooses to explore her feelings, she could lose everything: her job, her church, her reputation. When she and Emily are offered a second chance, will they each take a leap of faith to explore a new love together?

Books in the Love Stories series are long novella length (35-45K words) and contain fade to black sex scenes. While some characters do appear in multiple books, these Love Stories can be enjoyed in any order.

Available through Kindle Unlimited
buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.