The Dark Legend

The Shadows over Alfar Series, Book 1

By Phoebe Ravencraft

Sapphic action-adventure that's shaken, not stirred.

Wren Xavier prizes loyalty above all else. So when someone murders her only friend in the world, the magical superspy swears she’ll bring the killer to justice. But her only lead is the megalomaniacal ambassador from the enchanted land of elves – who couldn’t possibly have committed the crime.

Pursuing her quarry to his home country, the thirty-nine-year-old covert operative finds herself in over her head in a culture she doesn’t understand. And when she discovers a link between the suspect, a sinister artifact, and a psychotic assassin, falling for the lovely captain of the guard may be the mistake that puts them both in the ground.

Can Wren expose a conspiratorial coup, or will her quest for vengeance meet with fatal failure?

The Dark Legend is the page-turning first book in the Shadows over Alfar queer, fantasy-espionage mashup series. If you like strong LGBTQ+ characters, swords and sorcery, and action that’s shaken, not stirred, then you’ll love Phoebe Ravencraft’s electrifying adventure.

Available through Kindle Unlimited
buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.