The Face Of It

The A Patchwork Of Rivers Series, Book 1

By Rosie Williams

An autistic history lecturer and an engineer burnt by love - what could go wrong?

Paige Spencer is pretty happy with her life. A lecturer at the local university, Paige is planning her first novel, and loves her hobbies and spending time with her best friend Maya.

Then a series of events happen which turn her structured world upside down…

Maya, Paige’s closest confidant, is sent to the other side of the world for work. Then a throwaway comment from a colleague leads Paige to question her identity. Suddenly her every action feels like it’s under a microscope – how will she cope?

And then there’s Taylor…

Taylor Watkins is an overworked academic studying for her PhD. Having been burnt by love, she is focused on her work – until her twin brother Dylan arrives in a whirlwind of chaos. Both siblings have demons from the past that they can’t quite shake off – and when after a chance encounter Paige comes into Taylor’s life, Taylor has some big decisions to make.

Although the women seem to be a perfect fit, can they get past their personal struggles, family problems, and the traumas of the past – or is their blossoming relationship doomed to failure?

For fans of The Rosie Project, The Face of It is a heartfelt, funny, and life-affirming novel by debut author Rosie Williams, offering a unique perspective on autism, relationships, and life with addiction.

buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.