The Kitchen Sink Sutra

The Stafford Falls Series, Book 1

By Patti Murphy

Gilmore Girls meets Golden Girls

Where do you go when everything falls apart?

Thirty-six-year-old Olivia is an artist who’s just been let go from her day job. Also, the presumed love of her life has suddenly decamped to another continent to avoid a lawsuit – but all of this pales when Olivia finds out that her beloved grandmother, the woman who raised her, has had a stroke.

Olivia rushes back to her hometown of Stafford Falls to care for Nana Sutton only to find that the odd little place where she grew up has changed. For one thing, she keeps running into a perpetually smiling Buddhist monk who offers to teach her the secret to great happiness. And then there’s that intriguing woman with the beautiful smile and kind eyes who’s opening a café that serves life-saving espressos.

As Nana recovers, Olivia finds herself making a life in the little town, but when her backlog of unsold paintings starts to sell and suddenly it’s raining jobs back in the city, will she be able to leave Stafford Falls?

Told with warmth and wit, The Kitchen Sink Sutra is an uplifting story about family, best friends, and the importance of a really good cup of coffee.

Available through Kindle Unlimited
buy this book

Also Available as an audiobook →

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.