The Swan and The Sparrow

The Alex and Cassidy Series, Book 7

By Nancy Ann Healy

Claire Brackett spent years searching for ways to avoid the pain of her past.

Following her father’s direction, she traversed the globe, seducing allies and adversaries to further his agenda. He used her as a pawn to maintain power and thwart enemies. William Brackett made one major mistake. He sent Claire on a mission to get close to FBI Agent Alex Toles. That decision would set Claire on a path that would change her life forever.

Twelve years later, Claire finds herself in uncharted territory. She’s become a part of the Toles family and Alex’s CIA partner. An attempt on the life of President Candace Reid and the unexpected deaths of Alex’s brother Jonathan Krause, and his father-in-law, Edmond Callier, have shaken everyone in Claire’s world. Alex asks her to take the reins at Carecom Corporation, a medical and bioengineering company that doubles as a front for CIA activities. Claire struggles to find a balance in her life, supporting her former lover, Eleana, through the loss of her husband and father, dealing with the breakup of her relationship with Charlie Hawkins, and continuing her work with Alex to undermine the group known as the Collaborative.

Nothing can prepare Claire for what is yet to come. The future is about to collide with the past as it never has before. Claire will need to trust more than the friends she’s come to love if she hopes to build the life she desires—she’ll need to trust herself.

The Swan and The Sparrow is the seventh installment of the best-selling political thriller series featuring Alex and Cassidy.

Available through Kindle Unlimited
buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.