Under the Lights

The Girls of Summer Series, Book 6

By Kate Christie

For Jamie, success on the United States Women's National Team isn't quite what she'd expected.

In book five of the Girls of Summer series, Emma Blakeley and Jamie Maxwell finally realized a lifelong dream at the 2015 World Cup. But in book six, Under the Lights, new drama unfolds.

As the punishing pace of club soccer, national team, and new sponsorship obligations carries her into the fall, Jamie can only try to ride the current. Meanwhile, Emma and her fellow national team veterans debate taking a stand against a federation that values the dollars the women’s team brings in more than the notions of fairness or equity.

Off the field, Jamie and Emma continue to face the challenges of a long-distance relationship. Soccer brought them together, but now the brutal pace of NWSL playoffs and Victory Tour matches threatens to drive a wedge between them. What they need is time away from soccer, but finding that time after winning a world championship proves harder than Jamie ever would have expected.

To find out how Jamie, Emma, and the rest of their World Cup Champion USWNT squad fare, check out Under the Lights, book six of the bestselling Girls of Summer series.

buy this book

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well.